Planning Commission

The nine member Renton Planning Commission reviews staff proposals, holds public hearings, and submits recommendations to the City Council on amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, subarea plans, the Shoreline Master Program, and areawide rezonings and zoning text amendments.  Planning Commission appointments are made by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.  Meetings are held the first and third Wednesday at 6 pm in Council Chamber, 7th floor of Renton City Hall.

The following Renton citizens give their time and share their talents to serve as appointed members of the Planning Commission:

Angelina Benedetti (6/30/19) - Commission Chair 
Jamian Smith (1/31/20) - Commission Vice Chair
Charles Seil (6/30/18) - Commission Secretary
Michael Drollinger (6/30/19)
David Fleetwood (6/30/19)
Roxanna Johnson (1/31/19)
Michael O'Halloran (6/30/20)
 Kevin Poole (6/30/20)
Martin Regge (1/31/20)

2018 Planning Commission Meetings

February 21, 2018

  • 2018 Development Regulations (TItle IV) Amendments Docket Review
  • Economic Development Update
  • Civic Core Vision & Action Plan Update
  • Emerging Issues in CED

© City of Renton | All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Powered by