

Concealed Pistol License Application

Office use only			
ID number			
SID number			
FBI number			

					ppc		-	SID number		
Application Type	_	_			_			FBI number		
Original application	Renewal o	of license 🔲 La	te renewal	of license	Replace	ement	license	CPL number		
Name (Last, First, Middle)				CPL numl	per (if applicab	le)		Expiration	date	
Other names by which you	ı have been know	ın (for example: ma	iden name)	Driver lice	ense number			State		
Physical address - required	t			City			State	ZIP code		
Mailing address (if different	nt)			City			State	ZIP code		
Date of birth	Birthplace (City	State/Province, Co	unty)	(Area co	de) Telephone	numbe	er (optiona	Gender	———— Пғе	emale
Height feet inches	Weight pounds	Eyes (color)	Hair color		Ethnicity Hispanic o	r Latino		Not Hispanic o		
Race (Check all that apply		l .	I	I			_			<u> </u>
Black or African Ameri		ican Indian or Alask	a Native	☐ White	Asian	□ N	ative Haw	aiian or Other Pa	acific Is	lander
Email address for concealed	ed pistol license re	enewal (optional)								
List type and location of a	ll marks, scars, an	d tattoos								
Desidence										
Residency 1. Are you a U.S. citizen	?							П,	Vas	☐ No
If no, enter country o									163	
2. Are you a permanent								······································	Yes	☐ No
If yes, enter your per										_
3. Are you a legal alien t	emporarily residi	ng in Washington?.						۱ 🔲	Yes	☐ No
If yes, enter alien reg										
Enter your alien firea	rms license numb	er:			Expirati	on date				
1. Have you ever been of family or household recriminal trespass in the person or excluding the second of the sec	nember against a ne first degree, or he person from a or personal record a felony for any created of 3 or more user of, or addicted?	nother, on or after violation of the progressidence?	July 1, 1993: ovision of a provision of a provisio	assault in ti rotection o resentence f on you for f rms laws wi ant, stimula ving been a tion? conditions g, or threat domestic v ces, as well ttol license	he fourth degree rder or no-conformal serious more than one ithin any 5-yea nt, or narcotic djudicated incomplete in the serious serious your children as mental-hea to an inquiring	offense year? r period drug, on ompete	e as define as define r any othe intimate p	ting, reckless end ing the	Yes [Yes[Yes [Yes [ment, No
			Applicant Si	gnature						_
Date and place			Applicatif 31	Buature						
					RECEIPT	#	<u>\$</u>	Amt. Pai	d	
								Date / Initia		
								. a.c. / milia	-	

RPD611 rvsd 12/5/24 Page 1 of 3



Concealed Pistol License Application

You can use this form to apply for a concealed pistol license. To submit your application, you must:

- Must be at least 21 years of age.
- Take any of the following items to your local law enforcement agency:
 - A photo ID such as a valid state driver license or state ID card
 - Your Permanent Resident card, if you are a permanent resident alien
 - Proof of 90 day consecutive days of residency in Washington State
- Pay the non-refundable \$48.00 fee in cash or check or money order made payable to your law enforcement agency.
- Allow law enforcement to conduct a background check by signing and submitting your application when you are asked to do so. The background check will usually be completed within 30 days from the date you apply.
- Get fingerprinted by your law enforcement agency.

Notice

State law makes it unlawful for you to possess and purchase a firearm or concealed pistol license if you have been convicted in any court for domestic violence on or after July 1, 1993.

Domestic violence assault conviction

Conviction date	Is possession of a firearm allowed?	Is possession of a concealed pistol license allowed?
Prior to July 1, 1993 felony conviction	NO	NO
Prior to July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction	YES	YES
After July 1, 1993 felony conviction	NO	NO
After July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction	NO	NO

A person is not considered convicted if he or she has received a pardon or has had his or her firearms rights restored by the appropriate court. This does not include certificates of rehabilitation issued by Washington courts.

Although state and local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms may differ. You may be prosecuted in federal court if you are prohibited by federal law from possession of a firearm. A state license is not a defense to a federal prosecution.

The application fees for a concealed pistol license are non-refundable. If you are not sure you are eligible to possess a firearm, we encourage you to contact an attorney before submitting an application for a concealed pistol license.

I have read and fully understand this notice.		
	Χ	
	Signature	Date

RPD611 rvsd 12/5/24 Page 2 of 3



What do I need to apply for a concealed pistol license?

- Bring a photo ID such as a valid state driver license or ID card.
- Bring your permanent resident care if you are a permanent resident alien.
- If you have an alien firearms license, bring your original passport and United States issued alien number or admission number.
- Bring your original certificate of rehabilitation or firearms restoration orders, if applicable.

How much does it cost for a concealed pistol license?

- Original license \$48.00 (includes license fee plus both Washington State & FBI fingerprint fees)
- Renewal license \$32 (license is still valid and within 90 days prior to expiration date)
- Late renewal license \$42 (license is expired but within 90 days beyond expiration date)
- Replacement license \$10 (license is not expired and not within 90 days of expiration date)

Do I need to get a fingerprint or background check?

- Yes. The law enforcement agency will take your fingerprints and conduct a background check before they issue an
 original CPL.
- The background check process will be completed within 30 days from the date you apply.
- If you do not have a valid Washington driver license or Washington state identification card or have not been a resident of Washington state for the prior 90 consecutive days, then the process may take up to 60 days.

Are there any other requirements?

Yes. Your application can be denied if:

- You have a concealed pistol license in a revoked status
- You are under 21 years of age
- You are subject to a court order or injunction concerning the possession of firearms
- You are free on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal, or sentencing for a felony offense
- You have an outstanding warrant for your arrest from any court of competent jurisdiction for a felony or misdemeanor
- You have been ordered to forfeit a firearm within one year before filing a concealed pistol license application

Who do I contact of I have any questions?

• Contact your local law enforcement agency or county sheriff's office.

CAUTION: Although state and local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms differ. If you are prohibited by federal law from processing a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal court. A state license is not a defense to federal prosecution.

Local law enforcement use only				
Database	Date	Checked by		
NICS				
☐ WACIC/NCIC				
☐ Warrant File				
DOL Firearms File				
DSHS				
Local Check				
Fingerprints (original application only)				
Approved Deni	ed By	Date		

We are committed to providing equal access to our services.

If you need accommodation, please call (425) 430-7500 ext 8

RPD611 rvsd 12/5/24 Page 3 of 3