The official site of the City of Renton



You are here : City News

Press Releases 2010

 

Monday, 12/06/10 New videos prove Renton is still "Ahead of the Curve"
Friday, 12/03/10 Renton Fire & Emergency Services to Offer Taxi Transport
Tuesday, 11/30/10 Brr...It's the Polar Bear Dip
Monday, 11/29/10 Clam Lights Official Tree Lighting, Friday, December 3
Tuesday, 11/23/10 Renton Police End Crime Spree
Tuesday, 11/23/10 Abandoned cars that are impeding safety operations will be towed 
Tuesday, 11/23/10 City of Renton Weather Related Closures Continue 
Monday, 11/22/10 Police Modify Collision Reporting Criteria Due to Icy Conditions 
Monday, 11/22/10 City Provides Critical Emergency Information to Keep Residents Informed 
Friday, 11/19/10 Residents Encouraged to stay Warm and Safe during Freezing Temperatures 
Monday, 11/15/10 City of Renton mourns tragic death of Firefighter Josh Baker 
Monday, 11/15/10 City of Renton Offers Winter Preparedness Tips and Classes 
Wednesday, 11/10/10 Additional traffic safety improvements at Duvall Avenue and NE 12th 
Wednesday, 11/10/10 The Landing in Renton presents its 2nd Annual Reindeer Games 
Wednesday, 11/10/10 Renton Municipal Arts Commission presents Watercolor and Acrylics Artist Shirley Rudolf 
Monday, 11/08/10 City of Renton Recreation Division Seeks your input 
Monday, 11/01/10 Renton and PSE Launch Home Energy-Saving Program 
Wednesday, 10/27/10 Renton Firefighters Care Enough to Wear Pink 
Tuesday, 10/26/10 Renton's "Get With It and Click It" wins Target Zerio Traffic Award 
Monday, 10/25/10 Curvee Awards Gala to Honor Top Films at Third Annual Renton FilmFrenzy 
Wednesday, 10/20/10 New Call Center offers King County Veterans help 
Monday, 10/18/10 Mayor Law delivers 2011-2012 Budget Proposal 
Wednesday, 10/13/10 City to Implement Community Budget Advisory Groups Recommendations 
Wednesday, 10/13/10 City Teams up to Encourage Continued Preparedness efforts  
Wednesday, 10/13/10 Social Security Fast-Track Disability Processes 
Friday, 10/08/10 Renton Municipal Arts Commission presents SUMI-E Artist Darlene Dihel 
Tuesday, 10/05/10 21 Filmmakers to Compete in Renton FilmFrenzy 
Monday, 10/04/10 Talbot Hill Elementary Recognized as Star-Rated Site
Wednesday, 09/29/10 Fire Prevention Week Oct 3-9 
Wednesday, 09/29/10 Renton Citizen Lori Rush, Recycling Superstar (pdf)
Wednesday, 09/29/10 2010 Citizen of the Year and Outstanding Citizens 
Monday, 09/20/10 The Landing in Renton announces four new retailers and two new restaurants 
Tuesday, 09/14/10 Renton Heart Month Campaign Wins Top Award 
Friday, 09/10/10 Social Security Publishes Final Rules about the Heroes Earnings Assistance and Relief Tax (HEART) Act 
Wednesday, 09/01/10 City launches Ready in Renton Emergency Preparedness Campaign 
Monday, 08/30/10 Nominate Renton's Outstanding Citizens 
Monday, 08/30/10 Volunteers Needed for Renton's Community Emergency Response Teams 
Tuesday, 08/24/10 Film making Frenzy returns to Renton; 2010 Registration opens September 1 
Tuesday, 08/24/10 School Zone Speed Camera Program Makes a Difference 
Friday, 08/20/10 Renton Implements Reduced Speed Limits, Trail Striping, and Signage to Emphasize Trail Safety
Tuesday, 08/17/10 Renton Municipal Arts Commission presents Oil Painter Don Haggerty at Carco Theatre
Monday, 08/16/10 City of Renton Senior Activity Center Open Extended Hours on Monday, August 16
Friday, 08/13/10 Hot Weather Precautions Advised for Renton Residents - Cooling Shelters Open
Thursday, 08/12/10 Window Safety and Tips to Prevent Children from Falling Out of Windows
Wednesday, 08/11/10 Renton International Festival -- August 13, 14 & 15, 2010
Monday, 08/09/10 Renton Emergency Communication Service Offers Amateur Radio Licensing Class 
Friday, 08/5/10 Renton Police Department Request for Pubic Comment Regarding Accreditation 
Monday, 08/02/10 City of Renton Recognized for Excellence in Map Design 
Wednesday, 07/28/10 2010 National Night Out - August 3rd 
Tuesday, 07/20/10 Renton Proclaims Seahawks Spirit Day 
Thursday, 07/08/10 Extreme Heat Prompts Need for Caution 
Wednesday, 07/07/10 Brotherton Cadillac makes donation to Library 
Wednesday, 06/30/10 Miss Washington Coming to Renton 
Tuesday, 06/29/10 City Partners with School District to Provide Free Summer Lunches 
Tuesday, 06/29/10 Prevent Tragedies on the Water this Summer
Friday, 06/18/10 Renton Police Department Partners with McDonalds Restaurants to Promote Helmet Use by Kids
Friday, 06/18/10 Traffic Advisory: Large Numbers of Bicyclists to Pass Through Renton June 20
Friday, 06/18/10 Renton's Fabulous 4th of July and Fireworks at Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Park
Thursday, 06/17/10 Fireworks Ban In Effect Within Renton City Limits 
Thursday, 06/17/10 City of Renton Receives WellCity Award 
Tuesday, 06/15/10 Henry Moses Aquatic Center to Open June 18 
Tuesday, 06/15/10 City of Renton Seeks Municipal Arts Commission Candidates 
Monday, 06/14/10 Amateur Radio Operators Test Emergency Communications in 24-Hour Field Day Event 
Thursday, 05/27/10 City of Renton Names New Directors 
Tuesday, 05/25/10 Renton launches Initiative to Emphasize Trail Safety 
Tuesday, 05/25/10 Renton Farmers Market Opens June 1 
Monday, 05/24/10 International Savant-Artist Wil C. Kerner, The Cutout Kid!" artwork at Carco 
Friday, 05/21/10 City of Renton Takes Action to Address Invasive Water Weeds 
Wednesday, 05/19/10 City of Renton and The Boeing Company Sign Historic Airport Lease 
Tuesday, 05/18/10 City to Expel Individuals Engaging in Unlawful Behavior in Parks 
Friday, 05/14/10 Renton's Efforts to Lobby for Howard Hanson Dam Repairs Successful So Far 
Tuesday, 05/11/10 City of Renton Seeks Candidates for Library Advisory Board 
Tuesday, 05/11/10 Outdoor Burn Ban in Renton 
Thursday, 05/06/10 Italian Trade Commission selects Poggi Bonsi to host Made in Italy Promotion 
Thursday, 05/06/10 Shattuck Avenue Reopens Friday, May 7 
Tuesday, 05/04/10 Renton Celebrates Drinking Water Week, Encourages Conservation and Natural Yard Care 
Friday, 04/30/10 City of Renton Names New Public Works Deputy Administrator 
Friday, 04/30/10 Helicopter activity over downtown Renton on May 4th, 2010 
Friday, 04/23/10 Mayor Initiates Close Review of Parks & Trails Rules 
Wednesday, 04/21/10 Mayor, Council, Staff and Volunteers Tour Affordable Housing 
Tuesday, 04/20/10 Renton Police Partner with High School Students to Improve Seatbelt Usage 
Wednesday, 04/14/10 City Volunteer Receives Governor's Service Award 
Tuesday, 04/13/10 Arbor Day Foundation Honors Renton with Tree City USA Award 
Tuesday, 04/13/10 Renton Municipal Arts Commission presents photography by Brian Rasmussen 
Tuesday, 04/13/10 Renton to Test Code Red Emergency Notification System 
Tuesday, 04/13/10 Springbrook Trail Wins Spotlight Award 
Monday, 04/12/10 City Partners with Real Estate Community on Kiosk Program 
Tuesday, 04/06/10 2010 Census Mail Participation Data Now Available 
Friday, 04/02/10 Renton Library Open House - May 1 
Wednesday, 03/31/10 Arts & Culture Master Plan Open House 
Wednesday, 03/24/10 Emergency Preparedness Workshop 
Wednesday, 03/24/10 City of Renton Appoints New Fire Chief 
Tuesday, 03/23/10 City to Undertake Mapping and Marking of City's Storm System 
Tuesday, 03/23/10 City of Renton Helps Community Effort to keep Lindbergh Pool Open 
Tuesday, 03/16/10 Penny Bartley selected to Lead South Correctional Entity (SCORE) 
Monday, 03/15/10 Artist Displays Liven up Downtown Renton Storefronts 
Thursday, 03/11/10 City Launches Grassroots Campaign, Website Gets a “Google Makeover 
Wednesday, 03/10/10 Renton Mayor Denis Law Delivers 2010 State of the City Address
Tuesday, 03/09/10 Rainier Avenue Improvements Open House, March 24 at City Hall 
Thursday, 03/04/10 City of Renton Recognized for Excellence in Financial Reporting 
Wednesday, 03/03/10 Mayor and Council Champion Renton's Diversity 
Monday, 02/22/10 Volunteers Needed for Renton's Community Emergency Response Teams 
Friday, 2/12/10 New Olympics TV Campaign Showcases Renton's Community Investments
Wednesday, 2/10/10 Renton Offers Amateur Radio Licensing Class 
Friday, 2/5/10 Benson Road in Renton Closed Saturday, February 6
Friday, 2/5/10 Renton Municipal Arts Commission presents original artwork by Michelle Waldele-Dick at Carco Theatre 
Tuesday, 2/2/10 Renton Heart Month gets a Jump Start 
Wednesday, 1/27/10 City of Renton Issues Correction for Comparative Cost Analysis for Library Services (pdf) 
Wednesday, 1/27/10 New Sidewalk Construction in the Sunset Area of the Renton Highlands 
Wednesday, 1/20/10 Get your “Passport to a Healthy Heart”   
Tuesday, 1/19/10 Invest in Your Neighborhood!  Neighborhood Matching Grants Now Available 
Wednesday, 1/06/10 Neighbor to Neighbor Leadership Workshop